aseboinnovations.blogg.se

2pac dear mama original sample
2pac dear mama original sample













It feels good puttin money in your mailbox – self-preservation and autonomy are more important once again than the law of the Other. I ain’t guilty cause, even though I sell rocks I needed money of my own so I started slangin Love is given a higher value than moral, relative law.

2pac dear mama original sample

I hung around with the Thugs, and even though they sold drugs – an attempt to substitute the absent family life with friendship. They say I’m wrong and I’m heartless, but all along Wouldn’t let me feel for a stranger – absence of a patriarchal figure disrupts the home life, the family unit as a place of struggle He passed away and I didn’t cry, cause my anger No love from my daddy cause the coward wasn’t there It is an affirmation of both his love and his respect for his mother, a love which his actions throughout his life, has perhaps obfuscated. Shakur is stating his main intent of the song, which is an apology to his mother for the troubles he has caused her. I finally understand – a moment of profound recogntionįor a woman it ain’t easy tryin to raise a manĪ poor single mother on welfare, tell me how ya did it – distance in time from the events, let Shakur understand everything in a different perspectiveīut the plan is to show you that I understand – these three lines together: the past lies beyond retribution, so the only thing that can be done is to make clear his admirationĬhorus: Mr. This, however, is immediately muted by the assertion that she still remains his queen.

2pac dear mama original sample

#2PAC DEAR MAMA ORIGINAL SAMPLE CRACK#

You always was a black queen, mama for the first time, Shakur says something critical about his mother, in his acknowledgment of her crack cocaine addiction. Mama catch me, put a whoopin to my backside – acknowledgement of his mother as an authority figure Heeey! I see the penitentiary, one day – the rhyme of elementary and penitentiary connects the two in a manner that suggests Shakur’s resistance to all authority I reminice on the stress I caused, it was hell

2pac dear mama original sample

When things went wrong we’d blame mama – recognition of a lack of personal responsibility and the usage of his mother as a scapegoat Over the years we was poorer than the other little kidsĪnd even though we had different daddy’s, the same drama With the big boys, breakin all the rules – regret of his past behavior, Suspended from school and scared to go home, I was a fool Though back at the time, I never thought I’d see her face – a moment in their relationship that was perhaps the end of the relationshipĪin’t a woman alive that could take my mama’s place Seventeen years old kicked out on the streets – autobiographical account, the verse is mainly an autobiography When I was young me and my mama had beef – beef, utilization of slang, hostility Shakur makes clear the intent of his verse at the outset: a statement of appreciation for his mother.













2pac dear mama original sample